Eagles Official Sponsor

Eagles News · Spring Sports Information


HIGH SCHOOL

 

GIRLS SOFTBALL

Head Coach:  Christine Fox – cfox@scamail.org

Asst. Coach: Jeannine Graden – jgraden@scamail.org

  • 1st day of tryouts/practice:  Monday, Feb. 5
  • PRACTICES:  
    • DAYS:   Monday – Friday
    • TIMES:  3:30-5:30pm
    • LOCATION:  SCA Field
  • GAMES:  Check SCAthletics.us for game schedule.

BOYS BASEBALL

Head Coach:         Varsity:  Tim Salmon

                                JV Coach: Jon Zaborowski

  • 1st day of tryouts/practice:  Monday, Feb. 5
  • PRACTICES:  
    • DAYS:   Monday – Friday
    • TIMES:   3:30-6:00
    • LOCATION:  SCA Baseball Field
  • GAMES:  Check SCAthletics.us for game schedules.

Track and Field

Head Coach:         Chuck Gibbs – chuck.gibbs@gmail.com

  • 1st day of tryouts/practice:  Monday, Feb. 5
  • PRACTICES:  
    • DAYS:   Monday – Fridays
    • TIMES:  3:30-5:00pm at SCA or 5:15-6:45pm at PVCC- Schedule will be posted on SCAthletics.us
    • LOCATION:  SCA Field or Paradise Valley Community College
    • Week of 2/5 practice will be at SCA 3:30-5:00pm
  • GAMES:  During the week or Saturday usually at 3:30pm or 6pm.  Schedule will be posted on SCAthletics.us

Tennis

Head Coach:         Troy Wethe – troybwethe@yahoo.com

Head Coach:         Shane Besore – shanebesore@gmail.com

 

  • 1st day of tryouts/practice:  Monday, Feb. 5
  • PRACTICES:  
    • DAYS:   Tuesday & Thursday – Schedule will be posted on SCAthletics.us
    • TIMES:  Typically 6:00-7:30pm
    • LOCATION:  La Camarilla
  • GAMES:  During the week usually at 3:30pm or 6pm.  Schedule will be posted on SCAthletics.us

Golf

Head Coach:         Tim Ummel – tim@thegolftank.us

  • 1st day of tryouts/practice:  Monday, Feb. 5
  • PRACTICES:  
    • DAYS:   Tuesday & Thursday
    • TIMES:  Typically 4:45-6:00
    • LOCATION:  Orange Tree
  • GAMES:  Weekdays after school.  Schedule will be posted on SCAthletics.us

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL

 

BOYS BASKETBALL

Head Coach:     A Team – TBA

                                B Team – TBA

                                C Team- Ryan Trzcinski – rtrzcinsk@scamail.org           

  • 1st day of tryouts/practice is: Monday, Feb. 12
  • PRACTICES: 
    • DAYS: Monday- Friday
    • TIMES: Schedule will be posted on SCAthletics.us  
    • LOCATION: SCA Gym 
  • GAMES:  Check SCAthletics.us for game schedule

GIRLS BASKETBALL

Head Coach:         A Team – Chuck Watkins – cwatkins@scamail.org

B Team – Jackie Ortega & Ryan Dick

  • 1st day of tryouts/practice is: Tuesday, Feb. 13
  • PRACTICES: 
    • DAYS: Monday- Friday
    • TIMES: Schedule will be posted on SCAthletics.us  
    • LOCATION: SCA Gym 
  • GAMES:  Check SCAthletics.us for game schedule

GOLF

Head Coach:         Tim Ummel –  tim@thegolftank.us

  • 1st day of tryouts/practice is: Tuesday, Feb. 6
  • PRACTICES: 
    • DAYS:Tuesdays & Thursdays  
    • TIMES: 3:30- 5:00pm
    • LOCATION: Orange Tree Golf Course 
  • GAMES:  Check SCAthletics.us for game schedules

SWIM

Head Coach:         Tyler Fox – tfox16@cox.net                                          

  • 1st day of TRYOUTS:  Monday, Feb. 12
  • PRACTICES:  
    • DAYS:   Monday- Thursday
    • TIMES:   7:00-8:00pm
    • LOCATION:  La Camarilla
  • Meets: Check SCAthletics.us for meet schedule

TRACK & FIELD

Head Coach:         Molly Raimer – mraimer@scamail.org                                               

  • 1st day of TRYOUTS:  Monday, Feb. 12
  • PRACTICES:  
    • DAYS:   Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday
    • TIMES:   3:30-5:00pm at SCA or 5:15-6:45pm at PVCC
    • LOCATION:  SCA Field or Paradise Valley Community College
  • Meets: Check SCAthletics.us for meet schedule

 

Schedule subject to change.  Please contact Coach or visit the athletic website:  scathletics.us